Furlough Funnies 2014

Greg to Ana before leaving, “Ana, what are you most excited to do in the United States?” Ana responds, “I really can’t wait to see whether or not Aunt Kristin says I do.” Greg, “What is the second thing?” Ana, “Well, I can’t wait to go to church. I just love going to Bible class.” 🙂 Such a missionary kid answer from a kid that does Bible class with kids all younger than her.

Ana referring to the restaurant we pulled into, “Oh man. I LOVE Chicken-Fillet.”

Cohen being scared of the automatic toilet in the airport.

My mom purchased several different dresses for Ana to try on for the wedding. Ana to me, “Momma, did she buy this or rent it?” (Peru is a rental culture)

waiting for Pop as he looked through cows. We kept getting whiffs of farmland (aka manure) Maggie to me, “Momma, why does it smell like Peruvian cheese right here?” Ha!

 

Furlough Funnies 2014

One thought on “Furlough Funnies 2014

  1. Carole Roberts says:

    Greg and Megan, Just to let you know we are praying for you all as you leave the work and people you love. As you know, God has a plan for you, and we’re praying for your patience as you wait for Him to reveal it. In Christ, Jay and Carole Roberts (Shiloh)

    Like

Leave a comment